Beta Talents; Prot Paladin.

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Gaming, Prot Paladin, Warcraft

So, I awake to fine the forums filled with talk of the new talent tree, nothing much just the usual anger due to one class being over powered, other classing being the new laughing stock, a few saying this is just going back to lvl 60 and well, ok still pages of RealID whine, but for my own sanity and to help this suject die in fire I’ll ignore these.

So, onto paladin, My first scan though read good results, Divercity in it sub spec, nice talent triming, ok it was very bloated but more choice I figured, ok argent defendor was now terrible and well they killed reckoning, something that makes me sad to my core. But hey, I could deal with all this, Ive even made a spec, Hell this will make an awesome post still, right blue posts time;

These are old talents. This is not the paladin revamp that we said was coming. Sorry, you’ll just have to wait a little bit longer.

Well fuck, oh well it wont change that much I guess, Ill do a post on the Talents that seem like they will make it.

One of Sanctified and Swift is 2 points and the other is 1 point. I can’t remember which without looking. Imp Dev Aura is dead.

Oh Piss off… Right ok now the trees cant be trusted, but hey ill make a post guessing which will make the cut and which won’t that will work.

I’m going to regret saying this, but the paladin trees are the most changed in the game. There are only a few of the current beta talents that survived the, um, cleansing.

PISSING ARSE FACED CRAB…

Ok, so my idea to Open IGC with a post on 31 point prot would be about as affective as reading out a Martin King jr speech to Mel Gibbson, so it seems that idea is dead in the water, you crab bastard.

Well bugger that then, Tell you what ill make a massive post in the 2-3 years from now before they preview paladin changes, Bah.

TL;DR Prot news.

Judgement of Justice and Wisdom are dead, Single spell now added called “Judgement” Spell will be combined Light and justice. Wisdom is no longer needed due to new Mana mechanics and focus. [1]

Holy shield will become a short cooldown (longer than current) much like Warriors Shield block The idea being to add a short survivability cooldown that will be used normally rather than when need (like shield wall) [2]

Holy shock has been removed as a base line skill and is now a skill for holy. Meaning prot losses a weaker cooldown.[3]

If you have any questions or just want my opinion on any prot changes or current prot advice, Feel free to ask in the comments.

Leave a comment